Un metodo alla moda

We all know by now that your bookshelf speaks volumes about you … but what about when your bookshelf starts speaking to you? Not the ravings of a conspiracy theorist, but a new way of cracking the old nut of how exactly to organise your book collection.

Bibliophiles have tried alphabetical by author, by title, by publisher, by genre, by size … Sarah Crown covered ‘em all in her Guardian blog of 2006. But the latest book organisation method making them all Dewey-eyed on the internet is to sort them so the titles form a (fairly) coherent sentence, phrase or message.

Dal Guardian, Talking amongst your shelves. Il resto dell’articolo è qui.

Postato da: IM

3 Responses to “Un metodo alla moda”


  1. 1 luigimuzii 18 settembre 2008 alle 6:17 pm

    Solo a pensarci mi viene da starnutire…😀

  2. 2 tobia84 19 settembre 2008 alle 12:30 am

    Mi ha fatto venire voglia di rileggere “Se una notte d’inverno un viaggiatore”, mi sa che l’idea dei titoli dei libri concatenati viene proprio da Calvino?

  3. 3 miciamara 21 settembre 2008 alle 2:57 pm

    Ciao Isa,
    fantastico! Questo metodo mi mancava! E si che ho provato di tutto…. sfortunatamente da quando esiste Billy dell’Ikea l’unico metodo utilizzabile è quello per formato😦

    Un bacio, a presto

    Mara


Lascia un commento

Visitatori

  • 155,893 visitatori

a


